Term Dates

Scroll down to find out more about our Academy Term Dates

Term Dates

The below term dates are current. However, may be subject to change. If a change has happened, we will always write to you informing you of the alteration.

Autumn Term 2018

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September (INSET Days) Closed to all Students
Wednesday 5th September (Planning Day) Closed to all Students
Thursday 6th September to Friday 19th October 2018 (32 days) Open to all Students
Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018 Half Term Holiday
Monday 29th October to Friday 21st December 2018 (39 days) * Open to all Students
* Friday 30th November (Planning Day) Closed to all Students
Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019 Christmas Holidays

Spring Term 2019

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February 2019 (30 days) Open to all Students
Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019 Half Term Holiday
Monday 25th February to Friday 29th March 2019 (25 days) Open to all Students
Monday 1st April to Friday 12th April 2019 Easter Holidays
**Good Friday (19th April)
**Easter Monday (22nd April) are in the Summer Term

Summer Term 2019

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 15th April to Friday 24th May 2019 (27 days) • Open to all Students
• Friday 19th April – Good Friday
• Monday 22nd April – Easter Monday
• Monday 6th May – Spring Bank Holiday
• Bank Holidays
School closed
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May Half Term Holiday
Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July (34 days) •• Open to all Students
•• Friday 5th July (Planning Day) Closed to all Students

6 x Twilights to be arranged (instead of 3 INSET days)

Autumn Term 2019

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 2nd September 2019 (INSET Day) Closed to all Students
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (Planning Day) Closed to all Students
Wednesday 4th September to Friday 18th October 2019 Open to all Students
Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019 Half Term Holiday
Monday 28th October to Thursday 19th December 2019 * Open to all Students
* Friday 29th November 2019 (Planning Day) Closed to all Students
Friday 20th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 Christmas Holidays

Spring Term 2020

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 6th January to Thursday 13th February 2020 Open to all Students
Friday 14th February 2020 (Planning Day) Closed to all Students
Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 Half Term Holiday
Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April 2020 Open to all Students
Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April 2020 Easter Holidays
Easter Bank Holidays - Friday 10th April and Monday 13th April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May 2020 Open to all students
Monday 4th May (Bank Holiday) Closed to all Students
Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020 Half Term Holiday
Monday 1st June to Wednesday 15th July 2020 Open to all Students
Friday 26th June 2020 (INSET Day) Closed to all Students